Need suggestions for installing filters

Discussion in 'Design and Graphics' started by mulze22, Dec 14, 2005.

  1. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Location:
    Up Nort
    #1
    Allright. I downloaded a cool Night Scope filter but I can't seem to bring it up in Photoshop. I have no clue why. I put it in my filters folder and it will still not show up. Do I have to install it some special way or should it just load. I have CS2 if that helps. Thanks.
    Mike
     
  2. macrumors 6502a

    cgratti

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2004
    Location:
    Central Pennsylvania, USA
    #2

    I think it goes into your "Plug-ins" folder... not the Filter folder.
    All my plugins are in the PLUG-IN folder as shown in the attachment.
     

    Attached Files:

  3. thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Location:
    Up Nort
    #3
    Ok, so I put my plug-ing in my Plug-in folder but when I looked in my Filters menu and looked in all the sub menus I could not find my Night Scope one. Also Photoshop is not letting me open my Filter Gallery, is there something wrong with that too?
     
  4. macrumors 6502a

    cgratti

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2004
    Location:
    Central Pennsylvania, USA
    #4
    after copying the filters, you need to close and restart photoshop.

    is this a free filter? if it's a free download, send it to me and I can install it and tell you where and how it works, or just give me the link..

    PM me and let me know if you want to do it, and I can reply with my email.
     
  5. thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Location:
    Up Nort
    #5
    I'm going to take you up on this deal. I'm at school right now at but when I get home in about an hour and a half I will PM you. Actually I will PM you right now so I can send it to you when I get home. Thanks man.
     
  6. thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Location:
    Up Nort
    #6
    Fixed It!

    I was fooling around with the settings in Photoshop when I was making a new project and then I fooled around with the color mode and set it to RGB and clicked OK. Every filter showed up including the filter gallery. Thanks for all the help.
     

Share This Page