Nero for Mac?

Discussion in 'Mac Help/Tips' started by mrpepsi, Aug 22, 2002.

1. mrpepsi macrumors newbie

I'm new to Mac's and i was wondering if there is some software for burning cd's that is similar to Nero for the PC? For the life of me I can't figure out how to copy a cd on my iMac G4.

Forgive my newbieness.

Mr. Pepsi

2. mnkeybsness macrumors 68030

mnkeybsness

use the disk copy utility in the applications folder to make a disk image of the one you want to copy and then mount the image to a blank disk...

...otherwise you can try roxio toast...but i heard that isn't compatible with 10.2

3. irmongoose macrumors 68030

irmongoose

4. edesignuk Moderator emeritus

edesignuk

Are you sure? Damit! :(

5. mrpepsi thread starter macrumors newbie

Thnx mnkeybsness! I'm still adjusting to the "switch".

6. topicolo macrumors 68000

topicolo

Yeah, I know how you feel mrpepsi. Nero rocks on the PC. You can also use itunes if you're burning music cds. Still, the built-in burner program on Mac OS X is much better than the windows XP version.

7. cb911 macrumors 601

cb911

i wish there was something like Nero for the Mac, but Toast is the best we have now.

and Toast isn't 10.2 yet!!!! NNNOOOOO!!:(

8. evildead macrumors 65816

evildead

NERO for MAC!

NERO is out for Mac and has been for a while now. I like toast better but Nero is cheaper. You can get a trial version of it off the nero site.

I gess its not a very good seller if no one here knew that it exists.

-evildead

9. firewire2001 macrumors 6502a

what the heck are you talkig about? toast runs just fine with 6c115 on my machine..

i can even send you screenshots... your trouble porbably lies within the pref files, if you upgraded, instead of doing a clean install.. i did a clean install and it works fine..

-f

10. cb911 macrumors 601

cb911

Nero is out for Mac!!! why haven't i heard of it??!!! does it have all the same features? i've gotta check this out!! :D