Nervous about my driving test

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by mikemodena, Nov 20, 2005.

1. mikemodena macrumors 6502a

mikemodena

On Wednesday, I'll be taking by license test, 16 question writing (which I have no problem with at all) and then a driving portion. I'm a pretty good driver, and I went to driving school and have gone driving with them, actually yesterday I went up to the location and took 3 practice tests on possible routes and passed all of them. I know that I should pass, even my instructor from the driving school said to relax because he knows I'll pass but I can't help but be nervous about it. Anyone have any stories to help me chill? :cool:

2. stridey macrumors 65816

stridey

Sounds like you've got nothing to worry about (which you know).

When I took the test, my driving instructor and the cop spent the whole time checking out hot chicks walking down the street. I doubt either of them payed the slightest attention to what I was doing. When it was all done I kind of wanted to find them (the women) and thank them for helping me pass. :)

3. devilot Moderator emeritus

devilot

Hmm... know your weak points and don't psych yourself out when s/he asks you to execute those actions. Just remind yourself that you've done that same task before and you had no problems...

My weakness? Unaided left turns. :eek: My only two mistakes on the driving portion was my lack of confidence in executing three unaided left turns my examiner made me do. Hee. By the third one, he just up and yelled, "Turn now!" Haha. Lucky for me, I had noticed his last name was Italian and made slight chit chat about his Italian heritage. And because he seemed to enjoy being able to converse as if he was a decent human being (instead of an evil DMV employee), he only marked me down for two mistakes. :p I'm sure it didn't hurt that I was a young lady.

4. stridey macrumors 65816

stridey