Network two computers with firewire?

Discussion in 'Macintosh Computers' started by jethroted, May 16, 2003.

  1. macrumors 6502a

    jethroted

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Location:
    Cyberspace
    #1
    I want to try networking my computers with firewire, but I have a flat imac, and a pc. Is there a way to do this?
     
  2. macrumors 604

    MacsRgr8

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2002
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    #2
    Should do.... I thought Win 2000 and XP support IP over FireWire, and now does Mac OS X aswell. I can't try it myself as my P3 doesn't have FireWire.
    Please, let us know if it works!

    PS. you got some nice stuff on that HL server! I wasn't looking for anything specifically though.
     
  3. macrumors 65816

    yzedf

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2002
    Location:
    Connecticut
  4. thread starter macrumors 6502a

    jethroted

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Location:
    Cyberspace

Share This Page