New Airport software: Less Reception

Discussion in 'General Mac Discussion' started by haganah, Apr 22, 2004.

  1. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    #1
    Am I the only person experiencing this? :( My reception went down a bit.
     
  2. big
    macrumors 65816

    big

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2002
    #2
    Ditto, though now I do not have to keep rebooting the base station every few hours.....
     
  3. macrumors 68040

    mactastic

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2003
    Location:
    Colly-fornia
    #3
    Mine seems to have gotten a little better. Before the walls of my house blocked the signal from my office to the living room for my TiBook yet my wife's iBook worked fine. Now we can both sit on the couch and surf the net. Apple just saved me from having to buy the Dr.Bott antenna.
     
  4. macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2002
    Location:
    Utopia
    #4
    My reception is pretty much the same, but like someone mentioned above, I don't need to reset the base station everday.

    I am on a Ti PB
     
  5. macrumors 68000

    russed

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2004
    Location:
    London, England
    #5
    mine has dropped. i am only like 1 metre from my base station and it is on 3 bars!
     
  6. macrumors 65816

    oldschool

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2003
    #6
    Mine is always on three bars even when right next to the base station.

    Anyways, i don't want to update the software, because its been a month now since I had to restart the base station...
     

Share This Page