New BlackBook - Frontrow remote issue?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by IT10, Jan 23, 2007.

  1. IT10 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2007
    #1
    Hey all,

    Got my first Mac today, a brand spankin' new BlackBook. All good!

    Have noticed though that the Frontrow remote rattles real bad - theres something very loose inside there, maybe the battery - although it still works.

    I assume this isn't normal?
    If not I guess I'll need the remote replaced - is there anywhere in the UK you can do this apart from an Apple Store? I dont want to traipse over to one when Im off on holiday on Saturday anyway.

    Cheers
     
  2. puckhead193 macrumors G3

    puckhead193

    Joined:
    May 25, 2004
    Location:
    NY
    #2
    ummm my remote doesn't rattle... does it work? I would call apple they will prob tell you to send it in and they will send out a new one....
     
  3. myshoeshurt macrumors regular

    myshoeshurt

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2006
    Location:
    Victoria, B.C.
    #3
    Yeah it definitely shouldn't rattle. Did you open it and take a look inside? To open it you have to push in the little circular indent on the bottom with a pen or paperclip.
     
  4. Boxer macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2006
    Location:
    Overland Park Kansas
    #4
    If that's the worst that has happend pray that it stays like that.
     
  5. IT10 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2007
    #6
    Cheers guys, I'm not overly concerned by it - its only a little remote and it still works!

    Like someone says, if thats the biggest issue I have then I will be smiling for a long time to come! :D
     

Share This Page