New Computer Lab

Discussion in 'Community' started by Wes, Aug 27, 2003.

1. Wes macrumors 68020

Wes

I had heard a few rumours of new computers in our labs at school and today was the first day, I went to go check them out. Well I walked in, and it was pretty much empty, just 5 new shiny MDD powermacs with 17 inch Flatscreens. I whispered to a friend, 'so where are the g5's?', the teacher overheard me and said they were in a factory. Est. Delivery 1-3 of Sept. :D

2. G4scott macrumors 68020

G4scott

That's awesome...

I'm starting my first college class in about 30 minutes (I'm sitting in a hall outside the class, using the university provided wireless network).

My major is currently Computer Science, and we haven't been bought out by microsoft (or so I don't think), because we still use Unix, and they teach Java, not C#.

With word out that Apple wants to fill education G5 orders first, and the fact that my university has this desire to be on the cutting edge, I don't think it'll be long before I see the first G5's on campus.

And, one of the CS advisors is a Mac person. I'm not sure if she's just a mac user, an avid mac user, or a fanatic, but I guess I'll learn soon.

3. edesignuk Moderator emeritus

edesignuk

U lucky bastard, I think u need to bring one home as a "study" aid ;) Then I can pop round and "borrow" it :D

4. BrandonRP0123 macrumors regular

Re: New Computer Lab

Don't forget to get some pictures soul brotha :)

5. MrMacMan macrumors 604

MrMacMan

:sees thread:

Did I hear un-tapped computers?

You should really tell them about folding... or at least install it if you get the chance!

:)

We always need some new source of Points and to help disease research out!

::)

6. Mudbug Administrator emeritus

Mudbug

well, just make sure you get clearance from the school before hauling off and doing that... There's folks with jail time for doing that very thing - using unused clock cycles on off-duty computers.