New iMac 27" BTO spec in store!

Discussion in 'iMac' started by brand0n, Jan 10, 2013.

  1. brand0n, Jan 10, 2013
    Last edited: Jan 10, 2013

    macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2013
    #1
    Glad to report that I finally have gotten my hands on my 27" iMac 2012! I originally ordered it online Dec. 31st and it is still "in processing". However, a business apple team associate managed to get his hands on my exact BTO in the store after a few days wait!

    iMac 27"
    Core i7 3.4Ghz
    8GB Ram - upgrading with Crucial on my own
    1TB Fusion
    GTX 680MX
    Wired Keyboard
    Superdrive

    Woot - can't wait to post a review on this. My first iMac
     
  2. macrumors regular

    Towelie1288

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Location:
    Texas
    #2
    its 3.4 i7 not 3.2 thats a i5
    make sure you got it right
    and congrats!!!!!:apple:
     
  3. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2013
    #3
    fixed! sorry was too excited typing i hit the wrong key :(
     
  4. macrumors regular

    Towelie1288

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Location:
    Texas
    #4
    no problem i am looking for the exact same config
    i ordered one already but in processing
    and i called all my local apple stores with no luck all sold out will try again next week
     
  5. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2013
    #5
    What I did is called the local store and asked for the business team. I did the work order under my employers name with my name on the purchase - however, I have noticed that the business team at almost any Apple store goes above and beyond for their clients. Def. a VIP service.
     
  6. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2013
    Location:
    Los Angeles/UK
    #6
    I did the same thing yesterday and scored the same one you did :)
     
  7. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2013
    #7
    nice man! tired of waiting for my order to go from Processing to packing. Glad it worked out for you and me both! Now just need to go pickup my RAM upgrades :) :)
     
  8. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2013
    Location:
    Los Angeles/UK
    #8
    just put in 32gb from Crucial!
     

Share This Page