Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

sheth

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Aug 11, 2006
Hi everyone, i've seen Mac Pro and i went :eek: about it, my friends and almost everyone i know when i talk to them about me needing a new PC they always say try to go for a Mac but i always reply with couple of questions i would like to have good answers from you coz they never actually showed me why i should go for a Mac and they always go with all the power a Mac has and how elegent it looks for me that's basicly a typical pro-mac answer... please help lol am a total noob when it comes to Mac...

does Mac Pro run windows ? am a total noob when it comes to Mac for me when i think about it it's like Xbox running a PS2 game sometimes it's possible with some hacks and stuff mainly 3rd party programs but my main concern is does Appel support that or not, what made me consider a Mac is Mac Pro and the Intel chip, will i be able to boot any OS i want ? and have total no problems with drivers? this is mainly the software part...

about the hardware will a Mac Pro be ok with any normal PC hardware Harddrives, RAM, DVD drives, and most importantly graphic cards will it be ok to install any ATI or Nvidia PC graphic cards ?

if all this is possible with Mac Pro is it bug free ? espcially with games...

thanks alot in advance if there is an official Apple site that answers those questions please guide me, i used the search and didnt find any one asking any of those questions for Mac Pro. thanks again.

Cameront9

macrumors 6502a
Aug 6, 2006
sheth said: