New Widget Allows Multiple Dashboards

Discussion in 'MacBytes.com News Discussion' started by MacBytes, Aug 6, 2006.

  1. MacBytes
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors bot

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2003
    #1

    [​IMG]

    Category: 3rd Party Software
    Link: New Widget Allows Multiple Dashboards
    Description:: MultiDash 3.0 allows you to create different Dashboard workspaces and easily switch between them. Widgets can be arranged any way that you please, and you can call your custom workspace anything you wish. And of course, MultiDash can hold an unlimited amount of workspaces.

    Posted on MacBytes.com
    Approved by Mudbug
     
  2. Unorthodox
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 65816

    Unorthodox

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Location:
    Not at the beach...
    #2
    To change dashboards the dock has to restart.
    And that take to long.
    I love America!
     
  3. mkrishnan
    Expand Collapse
    Moderator emeritus

    mkrishnan

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI, USA
    #3
    Interesting idea. Basically like a desktop manager for the dashboard space. But I don't see much need for that much widgetary action. :eek: Can anyone comment on using enough widgets to make this worthwhile?
     
  4. Fearless Leader
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2006
    Location:
    Hoosiertown
  5. aafuss1
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68000

    aafuss1

    Joined:
    May 5, 2002
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Australia
    #5
    Can't seen to download-a file not on server error.
     
  6. aswitcher
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 603

    aswitcher

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2003
    Location:
    Canberra OZ
  7. Lollypop
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502a

    Lollypop

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2004
    Location:
    Johannesburg, South Africa
    #7
    I use the icartoon widget and on sunday with the bigger cartoons my dashboard is rather craped, this might help, but only on sunday... :p
     
  8. danielsan26
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2004
    #8
    An even more useful thing to do is to use tinkertool to completely disable the dashboard and all of its ram sucking glory!
     
  9. solvs
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 603

    solvs

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Location:
    LaLaLand, CA
    #9
    Apparently it does.
     
  10. aswitcher
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 603

    aswitcher

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2003
    Location:
    Canberra OZ
    #10
    :) Yep. Another reason to buy leopard.
     
  11. -quadratic-
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2005
    #11
    Where does it say Leopard supports multiple Dashboard layouts? Are you confusing a MultiDash feature with Spaces?
     

Share This Page