newton keyboard and mac, possible???

Discussion in 'Macintosh Computers' started by vollspacken, Jan 31, 2004.

  1. vollspacken macrumors 65816

    vollspacken

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2002
    Location:
    Boogie-Down Berlintown
    #1
    o.k., I'm doing this crazy case mod on a f***t-up Mac SE and I was wondering wether you could use the funky little newton keyboard on the normal ADB port? it's such a nice looking thing and has a perfectly compact form-factor...

    [​IMG]

    I know that the newton keys lack the power-on switch, but you'll have to turn it on and off on the back anyways...

    so, does it work?

    thanks
    vSpacken
     
  2. 5300cs macrumors 68000

    5300cs

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2002
    Location:
    japan
    #2
    I could have sworn I read somewhere that it won't work.

    Try the Newton FAQ, it may answer this question...

    Newton FAQ
     
  3. Dreadnought macrumors 68020

    Dreadnought

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2002
    Location:
    Almere, The Netherlands
    #4
    The only way you know for sure is totry it out. When it doesn't work, no harm is done!
     
  4. svejoh macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2003
    #5
  5. vollspacken thread starter macrumors 65816

    vollspacken

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2002
    Location:
    Boogie-Down Berlintown
    #6
    thanks guys, thaose were the answers I was looking for... :)

    I'll give it a try...

    but I guess I will just get me a couple of Apple designer ADB keys for cheap off eBay and mod those...

    thanks
    vSpacken
     

Share This Page