No access to iTMS

Discussion in 'Current Events' started by serpico, Oct 24, 2004.

  1. serpico macrumors regular

    serpico

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2004
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC
    #1
    Hi guys, I'm in Canada and until today I was accessing the music store to just browse music, watch movie trailers and videos from the US store. Tonight I checked and cannot access any store. I got the regular Country Warning, then clicked OK and got the 4 flags for the different stores. I clicked the US flag and it brings me back to the Country Warning page and this repeats in a cycle now.

    What's going on ? Any other Canadians or other non-available store customers able to browse ? Am I the only one ? Does this have anything to do with Tuesday's announcements ? Maybe upgrading the store... :rolleyes:
     
  2. Duff-Man macrumors 68030

    Duff-Man

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2002
    Location:
    Albuquerque, NM
    #2
    Duff-Man says...hmmm....I just tried and I can't get in either...and I was in checking out a few samples just 2 nights ago so yes, something has changed or is being changed....oh yeah!
     
  3. Phat_Pat macrumors 68000

    Phat_Pat

    Joined:
    May 8, 2004
    Location:
    I Live Where I Live
    #3
    maybe THIS?

    or it may be that you arn't in the right country?????

    iono :confused:
     
  4. broken_keyboard macrumors 65816

    broken_keyboard

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    Location:
    Secret Moon base
    #4
    Maybe they are rolling out iTMS Canada in preparation for the announcement...
     
  5. SilentPanda Moderator emeritus

    SilentPanda

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2002
    Location:
    The Bamboo Forest
    #5
    They are making it so you need iTunes 4.6 to access the music store. Which means they've probably made some changes behind the scenes. Maybe this affects Canadians too?
     
  6. srobert macrumors 68020

    srobert

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2002
    #6
    Can't connect to the iTMS US store from Canada using iTunes 4.6. Used to be able to (last monday) to browse samples and check movie trailers.

    I hope the Canadian iTMS is coming soon because now we aren't even allowed to peek through the windows of the US store. :(
     
  7. serpico thread starter macrumors regular

    serpico

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2004
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC
    #7
    We have updated versions of iTunes in the whole house and same problem. Something is up for tomorrow. I'm at work now, I'll check again later when I get home. Maybe someone else can check through the day ?
     
  8. the_mole1314 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2003
    Location:
    Akron, OH
  9. applemacdude macrumors 68040

    applemacdude

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2001
    Location:
    Over The Rainbow
    #9

    i can
     
  10. the_mole1314 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2003
    Location:
    Akron, OH
    #10
    I can now, something happened at my school and I couldn't access it.
     
  11. serpico thread starter macrumors regular

    serpico

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2004
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC
    #11
    I can access now. They may have been updating the store for tomorrow's announcement. There's probably a new iTunes coming too in order to access the store as per their warning last week.
     
  12. CubaTBird macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2004
  13. FlyingSquirrel macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Location:
    Woodstock, Ontario
    #14
    Use the Search bar to get in

    If you are getting the Country Warning loop, you can access the store through the Search bar. Once you are in, however, clicking the 'home' icon brings you back to the Country Warning.

    This isn't ideal, but it at least allows you to browse the store.

    -FS
     
  14. haiggy macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2003
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    #15
    They are preparing for iTMS Canada. I tried to play some samples the other day but it says "Click here to access another store. You will only be able to play samples," etc. but it wouldn't let me in even though I clicked on another store unless I just browsed categories.
     

Share This Page