no Macrumors in IE??

Discussion in 'Mac Help/Tips' started by evildead, May 9, 2002.

  1. evildead macrumors 65816

    evildead

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2001
    Location:
    WestCost, USA
    #1
    Recently I have had a problem reading the Macrumors message board at home on my Mac. I have the latest version of IE for OS X. When the page loads the area that displays the thred titles is missing. The users that started them is there... but thats it. I mostly post at work on my Win2000 box so I dont know for sure how long this has been going on. Any one know what my problem might be? Im gessing that this donest happen to the rest of you or I would have seen some posts about it here.

    -evildead
     
  2. resm macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2002
    Location:
    Singapore
    #2
    missing threads

    I had this problem when I used "Norton Internet Security" Privacy Control and activated "unwanted Adds"

    maybe that's your problem too ??
     
  3. Falleron macrumors 68000

    Falleron

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2001
    Location:
    UK
    #3
    I often have a problem with IE Screen Re-draws (I have the latest version). Sometimes the pages loads up blank (semi blank anyway)!! If I press page down, then page up my page appears!!!
     
  4. Rower_CPU Moderator emeritus

    Rower_CPU

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2001
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    #4
    I usually use select all (Cmd + A) to get the pages to show up...annoying...
     
  5. Grokgod macrumors 6502a

    Grokgod

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2002
    Location:
    Deep within the heart of madness!
    #5
    oh yea, i know what you mean~

    Yea, get that often, no screen redraws and stuff like that.

    I have to force a redraw in the various above methods.

    Very irritating, I think its M$ way of poking Apple in the ribs, trying to make you jump to a Pcheese box..
     
  6. Falleron macrumors 68000

    Falleron

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2001
    Location:
    UK
  7. evildead thread starter macrumors 65816

    evildead

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2001
    Location:
    WestCost, USA
    #7
    Thanks resm

    Thanks resm, I hadnt thought Of that. I have Norton Internet security running... Ill have to put a stop to that and see what happens.

    -evildead
     
  8. resm macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2002
    Location:
    Singapore
    #8
    missing threads

    "Internet Security" only affects the loading of your threads when activating "ad block"
    the rest of the program has no negative influence.
     
  9. evildead thread starter macrumors 65816

    evildead

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2001
    Location:
    WestCost, USA
    #9
    thanks

    I turned off ad blocking and it works fine now...


    Thanks :)

    -evildead
     

Share This Page