"no mountable file sytem" error

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by AmpedPhoto, Mar 20, 2006.

  1. AmpedPhoto macrumors newbie

    Mar 20, 2006
    I keep getting "no mountable file system" error when I try to download software. Does anyone know what it takes to make it work? Thanks guys
  2. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Apr 3, 2004
    Adelaide, Australia
    What exactly do you mean? What software are you downloading? Is the computer working normally in other respects? :)
  3. MacsRgr8 macrumors 604


    Sep 8, 2002
    The Netherlands
    Broken download?
    Unfinished torrent?
    Old ShrinkWrap image?
  4. AmpedPhoto thread starter macrumors newbie

    Mar 20, 2006
    Everything is running ok, my ipod wont connect but thats about it. I tryed downloading a few things. LightRoom and Mac The Ripper they both wont download. The icon appears but it wont got to set up. Handbrake did download thow
  5. David Dill macrumors newbie

    May 8, 2009
    Error 95

    I've got the same problem. Help!!!!!!!
  6. angelwatt Moderator emeritus


    Aug 16, 2005
    Can you elaborate? The original question was never well defined, which is likely why it never got answered. Provide much more information.
  7. wallcrawlerkrup macrumors newbie

    May 9, 2009
    Mine is doing the same thing. I download an app and at the end it says it failed to mount??? It is then a blank looking file on my desktop that says "unable to mount" when I try to use it. I still haven't been able to access any apps I've downloaded. It keeps saying that I don't have anything that can read its "dictionary"??? I have a powerbook g4 fwi

Share This Page