No Tempurature Reading

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by Rapmastac1, Aug 21, 2006.

  1. Rapmastac1 macrumors 65816

    Rapmastac1

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2006
    Location:
    In the Depths of the SLC!
    #1
    Ok, so I have downloaded a few apps that tell the hardware management of my hardware. It tells me my cpu load and such, but it doesn't tell me the cpu tempurature. I cannot see why this is happeneing, is there something wrong here? I want to install the latest update for the "mooing" . I don't have mooing, but I would like to know what my temp is, so I can tell if I really need the update.
     
  2. ampd macrumors regular

    ampd

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    #2
    is it supposed to tell you the cpu temp. and such?
     
  3. Rapmastac1 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Rapmastac1

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2006
    Location:
    In the Depths of the SLC!
    #3
    Yes, it tells me the load and all, but it doesn't tell me the temp. Where it is supposed to tell me it shows this "??C". I dont get why it's not telin me anything. Everyone else gets temps for their macbooks, why can't i?
     
  4. e-clipse macrumors 6502

    e-clipse

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2006
    Location:
    Nashville,TN
    #4
    did you install any software that turned off your heat sensor to allow your fan to blow full strength?
     
  5. Rapmastac1 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Rapmastac1

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2006
    Location:
    In the Depths of the SLC!
    #5
    No, not at all, not that I know of. This was happening before I reinstalled my OS a while ago too. And this update came out, and I figured I can find the temp, but I can't...
     

Share This Page