Notre Dame Students?

Discussion in 'Community' started by friarbayliff, Sep 21, 2004.

1. friarbayliff macrumors regular

I'm just trying to find out if any of my fellow Notre Dame students browse these forums. I see quite a few ibooks and powerbooks around campus, so I figured that I might find a few people here.

Gimme a shout.

2. Aaon macrumors 6502

Well, I'm an EE grad student, over in Cushing. Haven't actually purchased my own Mac yet, but it is my main computer at work. Nobody else in my research group wanted it, but I jumped on it. I am putting away money a bit at a time from my meager grad student stipend to buy a Powerbook. You're going into engineering, is that right?

Aaron

3. friarbayliff thread starter macrumors regular

Yeah, I'm an Engineering major, most likely CSE.

4. ashon3611 macrumors member

ashon3611

I see them on NBC sometimes... does that count?

5. friarbayliff thread starter macrumors regular

well...maybe

If you pay ridiculous amounts of tuition to see them on tv, then that counts :D

6. Mr. Anderson Moderator emeritus

Mr. Anderson

I just drove up to South Bend a couple days ago, hadn't ever been to Notre Dame. Nice campus. I'll probably go back in eventually to take the official tour. Anything I should do? Its about 1 hour from Warsaw, so not that bad of a drive. I was a little curious as to how many students go there.

D

7. ejb190 macrumors 65816

ejb190

Used to live in South Bend a few years ago. I work for Purdue University and was on ND Campus several times to help with classes, judge science fairs, and such. Usually stayed away on football weekends. While the tailgating there is pretty impressive, ND tailgating pales in comparison to Penn State!

8. Aaon macrumors 6502

Notre Dame is home to roughly 10,000 students. Many people thus consider it a small college. Now personally, I did my undergrad work at a school of 1,300 people, so to me Notre Dame seems huge!