NSLog on Aspen?

Discussion in 'Mac Programming' started by cazlar, Mar 7, 2008.

  1. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    #1
    Apologies for the simple question which I'm sure is answered somewhere in the dev docs, but I'm attempting to play with the iPhone SDK (via the simulator) and can't seem to get NSLog to pump output back to Xcode's console. Is there a setting I should be using, or am I doing something wrong?

    Edit: Hmm, not sure if it was something I changed, but seems to be working fine now. Sorry for wasting people's time.
     
  2. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2003
    #2
    I'm having the same problem. I can find my NSLog output in Console.app (they made it to system.log), but I can't get anything to show up in the build window. I don't use XCode very much, but when I have in the past, clicking the "Succeeded" thing in the bottom right of any window would bring up the log. Is this not the case anymore?

    Anybody else?
     
  3. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2003
    #3
    Major DUH - pressing cmd-shift-r brings up the xcode console.

    non-existent problem "solved"

    /me smacks head.
     
  4. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    #4
    NSLog doesn't work

    Hi!

    I've got the same problem - I don't see any NSLogs. (I'm looking at the XCode Debugger Console, I'm not that stupid ;)). However, I also see the NSLogs in system.log.
    printf works fine.

    Has anyone a solution?
     
  5. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2005
    Location:
    London, England
    #5
    This is a known issue with the current beta of the SDK. Check the release notes.
     

Share This Page