Nvidia graphic card help!

Discussion in 'General Mac Discussion' started by lazyboy922, Jan 30, 2004.

  1. lazyboy922 macrumors 6502

    lazyboy922

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2003
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    #1
    I have a nvidia geforce4 ti 4800 se graphic card in my pc. I know this is a mac, forum, but hopefully you can help! The problem is, the second monitor I have hooked up, cannot get the colors right on the monitor. I have tried several monitors that I know are correct, but they all have the same problem. I am thinking maybe it is the adapter is bad? but any other suggestions is much appreciated. I cant stand the yellowish screen any more!
     
  2. topicolo macrumors 68000

    topicolo

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2002
    Location:
    Ottawa, ON
    #2
    yeah, check the pins on the connector. maybe one of them broke off or something. another possibility is there's something wrong with the cable itself.
     
  3. virividox macrumors 601

    virividox

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2003
    Location:
    Manila - Nottingham - Philadelphia - Santa Barbar
    #3
    like the previous poster said the pins,
    also do a check on the drivers I know this is kinda obvious, but sometimes we overlook this.

    have u tried making ur second monitory the 1st and the 1st the 2nd, that way you know its not the monitors
     
  4. lazyboy922 thread starter macrumors 6502

    lazyboy922

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2003
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    #4
    Yes all the pins seem to be intact. I also hace tried the 1st monitor thing with the same result. I will buy a new apapter today to see if this helps, but it doesn't look likely. I am buying a second flat panel today, so I dont want the screen to look horrible like on the crt i had connected. I guess I will try to download the newest version, if thats not the case, I dont know what else to do?
     
  5. Alte22a macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2003
    Location:
    back in London
    #5
    Are the colours slightly off, ie not identical rather than very different. This is a comon problem even cinema displays do that as well. you need some kinda of hardware monitor calibration.
     

Share This Page