Oddity: Mac Pro Octo - missing from Store (4/30)

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by -hh, Apr 30, 2009.

  1. -hh
    macrumors 68020

    -hh

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2001
    Location:
    NJ Highlands, Earth
    #1
    Maybe its just me..


    Just went in to look at the Mac Pro again ... regular Apple Store as well as my local (non-Apple) Employee Purchase Plan (EPP) store.

    The single Quad CPU Mac Pro is there ... but not the Dual Quad on either.


    ??


    -hh
     
  2. macrumors P6

    Tallest Skil

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2006
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #2
    Using a PC/Internet Explorer, perhaps? Someone posted this a few days ago and that was the problem.
     
  3. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
  4. -hh
    thread starter macrumors 68020

    -hh

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2001
    Location:
    NJ Highlands, Earth
    #4
    Yes, unfortunately. IE7 under XP.



    Sounds like I'll have to go check all of the other 'Store' pages, to see if various models of iMacs are similarly missing. Thanks.


    -hh
     
  5. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Location:
    Bavaria, Germany
    #5
    Right - here.
     
  6. macrumors 601

    Tesselator

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Location:
    Japan
    #6
    You can get Safari for Windoze ya know. It's free too! It has much better image display abilities and it's not a security risk like IE can be.
     
  7. macrumors 603

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2006
    #7
    Curious? What happened to your sig??
     
  8. macrumors 6502

    wetrix

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2006
    Location:
    Auckland, New Zealand
    #8
    In time out
     
  9. -hh
    thread starter macrumors 68020

    -hh

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2001
    Location:
    NJ Highlands, Earth
    #9
    I'm aware of it, but with our local IT Department, its a non-starter.

    Not allowed to have Firefox either...



    -hh
     

Share This Page