Office X. update hits beta

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by mac15, Jan 16, 2002.

  1. mac15 macrumors 68040

    mac15

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2001
    Location:
    Sydney
    #1
  2. Falleron macrumors 68000

    Falleron

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2001
    Location:
    UK
    #2
    What bugs exist in Office X? I hope they make office extremely stable like OSX.
     
  3. willmore macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2002
    Location:
    West Lafayette, IN
    #3
    Palm HotSync, please!

    The one and only thing I'm missing from Office v.X is a conduit to transfer stuff to my Visor. I have the Palm Desktop beta for X, and it works like a charm; now I just need the conduit. This is a catch-22, though: while Microsoft hasn't written the conduit (it IS the indvidual company's responsibility to write conduits), 1) the beta of Palm Desktop for X is "not compatible with 3rd-party conduits", and 2) rumor has it that Palm hasn't released/just released the OS X conduit SDK.

    The only other bug I have found in Office (Entourage, specifically) is in Calendar mode. When I entered an all-day event to occur each Monday, it doesn't show up in the Work Week view; however, I can view it with the regular Week view. It's just an annoyance, but a curious one at that.

    Anyway, Microsoft's MBU rocks, Microsoft in general blows.
     
  4. BurntCalc macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2002
    Location:
    Tucson
    #4
    I'm very surprised that MS hasn't yet retaliated at Apple for screwing up their antitrust settlement.... Or maybe this update is gonna introduce some new bugs?? (insert twilight zone music here)
     
  5. Microsoft_Windows_Hater macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2001
    #5
    there are bugs

    There are so many bugs in Office it ain't funny. Here is a list:

    - Formatting bugs such as alignment
    - Window printing bugs
    - constant crashing
    - Window's not appearing on top when launched
    - problems with the grammar and spell checker
    - some elements need to be transferred to cocoa to aid in speed
    - graph's in Excel are not importing from the graph maker correctly, eg. no transparencies or additions that i make do not import

    Please tell me if it is me making the problems as i have used StarOffice on Pc for the last 3 years!
     

Share This Page