Ok, who wants to help me get the most out of my Jailbroken iphone 4?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by snakemajestic, Feb 27, 2011.

1. macrumors member

So I was just looking at the pictures in the thread where ppl were posting pictures of the jailbroken home screens, and some of them are awesome.

I am wondering how I can do this with mine, basically the ones that look completely different than the original layout.

Can I do this via cydia and winterboard alone?

Also, how do I pull up the status bar menu(?), I think that is what i would be called....the menu that shows processes and things like that. My buddy told me how he does on it on his 3G but I dont think it worked the same on 4. Maybe I am wrong.

Complete noob, sorry. Any help?? Please. and thank you.

2. thread starter macrumors member

And further, it seems like alot of the themes/add ons in cydia dont work on the the iphone 4...? is that a fair assumption?

3. macrumors 68030

benthewraith

I strongly recommend getting LockInfo and MyWi.

4. macrumors 68040

Post pics of some of the screens that caught your attention and some of us can probably help you out in detail.

You should install Lockinfo & Winterboard. Then experiment with specific themes or full themes that you can download from Cydia.

I've got my homescreen looking the way it does from using a combination of differ themes.

5. macrumors demi-god

iPhone1

Install biteSMS, MyWI, WeatherIcon, SBSettings and BytaFont.

6. macrumors newbie

most of the popular tweaks have been updated to support 4.1 -4.2.1.. and most even have retina support.
    You can go to Cydia and choose Themes on main screen. Then there is option to choose only iPhone 4 themes, there are alot of free ones ;)

7. macrumors member

why does everyone love biteSMS. It is a good app, it just drained my battery way to quickly. I need to at least run 8-10 hours on a charge and it was draining it to the point I could barely make 8

8. macrumors 68040