OMG how good is Logic

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by rudy, Aug 19, 2006.

  1. rudy macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    #1
    Ok I was at my mac editing one of my songs in Logic Express, as you do, I went to save one of the apple drum loops under a new name and oh no it crashed! Absolutely livid cos I'd made the rookie mistake of not saving for a while so I'd lost hours of work, I was so annoyed I left it cos macs arent supposed to do that.

    A few days later I'm transfering some files into where I save my logic songs and low and behold, right next to my song file called "shiver" was very similar file called "logic (crashed)". Could it be that all my hard work was not lost? You're damn right it wasnt lost, there it was just as it was before it crashed everything exactly where I left it.

    Now for those of you that knew it did this probably not a big deal, but I was so releaved to find my hours of work still intact.

    People there is hope.
     
  2. spriter macrumors 65816

    spriter

    Joined:
    May 13, 2004
    #2
    Time Machine is redundant already :eek:

    :D Seriously that is nice. Autosaves when you don't save can be life savers.
     
  3. Daschund macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2003
    Location:
    New York Citeeeeeeyyyy!
    #3
    Yeah, that happened with me and FCP once also (only it didn't crash, I accidentally turned the no-break off with my foot) and found it after turning it back on that I only lost a couple of minutes of work!

    Daschund
     
  4. Kernow macrumors 65816

    Kernow

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2005
    Location:
    Kingston-Upon-Thames
    #4
    Yup - this has saved me on a couple of occasions in Logic. Like Daschund, I hit the switch with my foot and thought I had lost a large amount of work on a college assignment, but instead only found I had lost a few minutes.
     
  5. quigleybc macrumors 68030

    quigleybc

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Location:
    Beautiful Vancouver British Columbia, Canada
    #5
    ya,

    That's a great feature.

    Live will do that too.

    Glad it made you happy.

    :)
     
  6. milo macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2003
    #6
    Not too happy about Logic right now...they've released a version with quad support for xeons, but after a year they still haven't done the same for G5 quad.

    No, it's hard to get excited about an app that Apple is intentionally crippling. And then using the crippled version to artificially inflate their benchmarks for the Mac Pro.
     
  7. quigleybc macrumors 68030

    quigleybc

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Location:
    Beautiful Vancouver British Columbia, Canada
    #7

    Ya, that's not cool

    What's up with Version 8 anyway?

    Seems like forever since 7 came out....:confused:
     

Share This Page