Opened up Mighty Mouse?

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by iEugene, May 13, 2006.

  1. iEugene macrumors regular

    iEugene

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2006
    Location:
    AZ
    #1
    Sorry to bother folks, but this was a question that has been eating at me all day.

    Has anyone (here or wherever) opened up the Mighty Mouse to take a look inside? I'm sorry if this is a really dumb question, or a question that cannot be answered. But I just get this nagging feeling when I use my Mighty Mouse wondering what the actual structure under the plate looks like (maybe it's just me?).
     
  2. EricNau Moderator emeritus

    EricNau

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    #2
    If I remember correctly, iGary succesfully opened his mighty mouse by running it over. :eek: :D
    (see This Thread)
     
  3. iEugene thread starter macrumors regular

    iEugene

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2006
    Location:
    AZ
    #3
    Thanks for the link, but the pictures are not showing. :eek:
     
  4. neocell macrumors 65816

    neocell

    Joined:
    May 23, 2005
    Location:
    Great White North
    #4
    Here's a link with some pics, but to potentially save time see attached
     

    Attached Files:

  5. iEugene thread starter macrumors regular

    iEugene

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2006
    Location:
    AZ
    #5
    Thanks a lot neocell, that's exactly what I was looking for. :)
     
  6. neocell macrumors 65816

    neocell

    Joined:
    May 23, 2005
    Location:
    Great White North
    #6
    No Problem :D
     
  7. bursty macrumors 6502a

    bursty

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2004
    Location:
    STL
    #7
    Mine is opened up, its sitting in my drawer. I can take some pictures if needed.
     
  8. iEugene thread starter macrumors regular

    iEugene

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2006
    Location:
    AZ
    #8
    If you feel that you can, go ahead, it would be nice.
     
  9. Josias macrumors 68000

    Josias

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2006
    #9
    Can you by opening it fix the issue with the scrolling wheel yourself?
     

Share This Page