Optical Flow doesn't work in Mountain Lion

Discussion in 'OS X Mountain Lion (10.8)' started by Mossmann, Aug 9, 2012.

  1. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 24, 2012
    #1
    Got my retina macbook today and the first thing i did was to get FCPX and edit some gopro footage from my holiday.

    Tried to do some Slomo and select optical flow but all i can get is frame blending. I have seen on other forums that this is a common issue, And is due to the mountain lion update.

    I have tried converting to pro res before importing but nothing works. :(

    Any ideas?

    p.s. I am using the new dictation feature to right this, so freakin cool! haha


    thank you
     
  2. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2012
    #2
    Works fine on ML for me. Are you slowing it down first, because it will be locked on normal if you don't.
     
  3. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 24, 2012
    #3
    ah really? what version do you have and what computer?

    Yeah ive done everything i can think of, works on my 2009 iMac fine :/

    Annoyed :(

    cheers
     
  4. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 24, 2012
    #4
    Anyone have this problem? I can't find any answers. :(
     
  5. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2012
    #5
    Same Issue

    I had the same issue and ended up downgrading back to Lion. It was just applying the frame blending to all of my optical flow clips. I couldn't wait for Apple to issue an update so I jumped ship...REALLY FRUSTRATING!
     

Share This Page