OS 10.4.6 and CS2 on an Intel- Anyone have this setup sucessfully running?

Discussion in 'Design and Graphics' started by coop, Jun 2, 2006.

  1. coop macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2006
    #1
    Hi,

    I am not sure where to post this thread on the forum and figured most CS2 users probablly check in here. I have two 20" Intel iMacs that I have CS2 on and I upgraded to 10.4.6. Both had Version Cue in the start up folder and experienced start up problems with the upgrade.

    On my iMac I was able to remove Version Cue and everything seems fine except for some Acrobat problems. The other iMac, I had to archive and install which caused Photoshop to not allow you to drag photos to the icon to start the program. I reinstalled photoshop and Acrobat (which had some problems). Disc 4 of my CS2 install CD stalled and I was left to having to hold down the power button to turn off the computer. Today I deactivated and reinstalled all of CS2, I got to disc 4 and had to repeat the same power off process.

    Has anyone else encountered this issue and do they have any advice for me? Have my install discs gone bad or is this just another incompatibility issue?

    Please let me know if this post should be somewhere else...

    Thank you :)
     
  2. amacgenius macrumors 68000

    amacgenius

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2005
    Location:
    Buffalo, NY
  3. fowler. macrumors 6502a

    fowler.

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2004
    Location:
    Pasadena
    #3
    Everything for me is running just fine. Although I only installed Photoshop, Illustrator and InDesign.
     
  4. kildraik macrumors 6502a

    kildraik

    Joined:
    May 7, 2006
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    #4
    Read this thread. It's near the end, but it talks about the CS2 issues.
     
  5. myrt macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2002
    #5
    What I did was revert to something before 10.4.6.
    Install PS and GL then update. I've had no problems with either app.
    There's a big discussion about this on the Adobe forums.
     
  6. coop thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2006
    #6
    Thanks

    Thanks for the help... I haven't tried the advice yet as it is only Acrobat that is not working and this will be the 4th install I will have performed. (Arrghhh).

    My intel iMac is still on #1 and does not seem to be having problems. It would not PDF with Quicktime 7.0 but now that I have changed to 7.1 it is working again.

    amacgenius- I did not see a link, was there supposed to be something?

    I also went and checked out the Adobe forums and found out that the Quicktime 7.0 also might of had something to do with my last 2 unsucessful installs. I am going to try this after work today.
     

Share This Page