Pandora won't load

Discussion in 'OS X Mountain Lion (10.8)' started by bert484, Aug 26, 2012.

  1. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    #1
    Running Safari 6 on ML and when I go to Pandora.com, nothing happens, then finally a message about it "taking too long to open". I've tried re-installing Flash Player, cleared out my Cache and History and still nothing. this has been happening for a couple weeks.
    Can access with no problem on my wife's Win7 PC.

    Help,

    Bert
     
  2. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    #2
    Doesn't anyone have a problem loading Pandora? Is it only me? If so, what could be the problem? I've deleted the pandora cookie before going to website, but same old problem.

    bert
     
  3. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Location:
    PA
    #3
    Pandora is working fine for me--Safari 6 on 10.8.1. The website opens with no problem, and I was able to log in and start streaming.

    Try it with a different browser, or try completely resetting Safari (Safari-->Reset Safari, and check all the boxes).
     
  4. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    #4
    I've done the Safari Reset. It works fine on my wife's PC. Still won't load to sign-in screen. Not running any anti-virus and I've re-installed Java. Seems to only started happening either when Java was updated or when I updated to ML.

    bert
     
  5. macrumors 6502a

    freedevil

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    #5
    Pandora doesn't work for me on Safari. It just keeps spinning and trying to load. I think its never worked (Lion).
     
  6. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    #6
    I know it worked fine a month ago. That's about the time I upgraded to ML. Anyway, glad to see I'm not the only one. Sure with someone had an answer. Maybe it's a setting I've got turned on that I'm not aware of.


    bert
     
  7. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    #7
    ClickToFlash

    Have you enabled ClickToFlash in Safari?

    I had a similar-sounding problem with Click To Play in Chrome (Chrome's equivalent feature). Disabling the feature for pandora.com fixed the problem.
     
  8. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    #8
    How do you disable "click to flash"?

    bert
     
  9. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    #9
    Sorry about that. I didn't realize that plugin isn't used anymore.

    I guess a plugin called ClickToPlugin may be present--check your Extensions.

    A couple other options:

    from the Pandora blog:
    In Safari, select Safari -> Preferences -> Security. Under "Web Content," make sure both "Enable plug-ins" and "Enable JavaScript" are checked. Also, under "Accept cookies," make sure "Never" is un-checked.

    from the Apple support communities site:
    https://discussions.apple.com/thread/3937089?start=0&tstart=0

    other than that, I'm probably useless. Sorry.
     
  10. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    #10
    Well, I'm now wondering if I've got a corrupt Flash file in my library. If I sign out and then reboot as Guest, it works. Any idea how to fix this one? i've uninstalled Flash 11.4 and re-installed it four time!

    Thanks,

    bert
     
  11. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Location:
    PA
    #11
    Have you tried deleting the Flash cookies? Go to System Preferences and click on Flash Player (in the Other section). In the Storage tab, select "Delete All", then go to the Advanced tab and Delete All there as well.
     
  12. macrumors 65816

    Dweez

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    Location:
    Down by the river
    #12
    I just logged into Pandora with OSX 10.8.1 and Safari 6.0.
     
  13. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
  14. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2012
    #14
    I'm also having some issues with Pandora

    It loaded fine for about 3 months then one morning it wouldn't load. Ever since then, about 5 weeks, it hasn't loaded. No specific reason I can find either. I changed nothing and I've reset cache and computer and memory and history... Very irritating! Help me! Email me your best suggestion at

    xlxdominatexlx@yahoo.com


    Thanks, Brenden
     
  15. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2013
    #15
    Pandora won't load in Safari

    Used Pandora without a hitch in Safari, then suddenly it wouldn't load. Reset, refreshed, etc. and nothing. Downloaded the latest Adobe Flashplayer and restarted Safari. It works now. Hope it helps.
     
  16. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2013
    #16
    Private Browsing

    If private browsing is activated, pandora will not load. It will remain on the blue screen with no option to log in. Hope this helps for any future encounters with this issue!
    -TL
     
  17. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    #17
    pandora not working

    I just upgraded to Yosemite and now Pandora does not load. It says "In order to use Pandora internet radio, please install Adobe Flash (v.10 or later).

    I have the latest Flash so that's not the case Pandora does work under the latest Safari. I have tried that.

    Can any one help, please
     

Share This Page