parallel desktop for mac

Discussion in 'macOS' started by mith, Dec 5, 2006.

  1. mith macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Location:
    Montreal, Qc, Canada
    #1
    helP! i just bought parallel desktop for mac, am trying to activate it , i have the code, but i don't know what one of the letters coressponds to on the keyboard. it looks like a O with a diagonal line comeing from the top right to bottom left, (like a probition sign), so what letter is it on the keyboard??
     
  2. bearbo macrumors 68000

    bearbo

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    #2
    i'm taking a wild guess... number 0?
     
  3. dalvin200 macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2006
    Location:
    Nottingham, UK
    #4
    why dont you just copy/paste the code from the email into the field in parallels?
     
  4. Eidorian macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #5
    Some of us bought it in-store. :D
     
  5. bearbo macrumors 68000

    bearbo

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    #6
    maybe he bought the boxed version
     
  6. dalvin200 macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2006
    Location:
    Nottingham, UK
    #7
    ahh right :) sorry, i didnt realise :D

    did you figure it out yet?
     
  7. Eidorian macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #8
    Yep, CompUSA was running an offer for it. $US 49.99 after instant and mail-in rebate.
     
  8. mith thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Location:
    Montreal, Qc, Canada
    #9
    ok i got it

    itz option key den O, but it still says "seem's like invalid key" even though everything is right! am writing all in capitals with dashes...
     
  9. yellow Moderator emeritus

    yellow

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2003
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #10
    No, it's definitely NOT option key and then O.
    That's not a character companies add to software keys.

    It's a ZERO (0).

    If that doesn't work, then it's likely that you're mixing a lowercase L and a One (1).
     
  10. Scottyk9 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    Location:
    Canada
    #11
    did you try using just zero "0"?
     
  11. mith thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Location:
    Montreal, Qc, Canada
    #12
    i love u guyz

    yup itz a zero . dam lol i was panicking , thanks god an u guyz , thx a billion
     
  12. Scottyk9 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    Location:
    Canada
    #13
    yeah, well, it was suggested in post #2..., so we can't take too much credit
     

Share This Page