Parallels on the Mac Pro

Discussion in 'Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac' started by aviationwiz, Aug 21, 2006.

  1. aviationwiz macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2005
    #1
    Has anyone heard anything recently on the status of a Parallels that works on the mac pro?
     
  2. Mr. Mister macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    #2
    You mean it doesn't work as is?

    (if it does, I wonder if it suffers the same SATA issues as booting in XP does)
     
  3. MRU macrumors demi-god

    MRU

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2005
    Location:
    Ireland
    #3
    It doesnt work unless you use a fiddly work around and then it still might not work.

    Just keep a track at the parallels website for more info and update info. :)
     
  4. BadRambo macrumors member

    BadRambo

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    #4
    Some of the people at Parallels have noted they are working on the Mac Pro issues "full speed"...it is a wait-and-see game right now.

    It is coming. ;)
     
  5. balamw Moderator

    balamw

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Location:
    New England
    #5
  6. chatin macrumors 6502

    chatin

    Joined:
    May 27, 2005
    #6
    Vista, Shmista

    I heard, on a Leo "Leopard" Laport podcast, that it was running Vista beta.
     
  7. balamw Moderator

    balamw

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Location:
    New England
    #7
    For anyone who doesn't follow the link. All of these features are coming soon, but not yet. (End of the year).

    B
     

Share This Page