Paris

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by captainbeefheat, Mar 27, 2007.

1. captainbeefheat macrumors regular

So basically I am in a mad panic at the last minute trying to sort out my accommodation for staying in paris for a week.

I just feel really really lost to be honest with were I should stay, like area wise. It makes little sense to me. I want to be close to the centre I suppose as thats were most of the good stuff is. But being a student I am not looking to spend out a huge amount, you know like 20 to maybe 40 a night. Long as its clean and I get my own room I am not to fussed really :)

Like Formula One hotels look fine and price is fab. Looking on the site you can list in closeness to city centre; Paris Porte de Châtillon that good?

2. princealfie macrumors 68030

princealfie

Try a youth hostel in Paris. Much better bargain seriously and decent faciltites.

3. Teh Don Ditty macrumors G4

Teh Don Ditty

Don't you know what happens in Hostels?

To the OP: I never been to Paris and don't have useful information to you other than have fun and enjoy yourself.

4. MacBoobsPro macrumors 603

MacBoobsPro

I went on a road trip around France with 2 of my mates. We occasionally stayed at hostels because it was so cheap. Although be warned there is always a group of guys that are twats. Every time it was me and my mates. :D 4am pissed up and puking in the corner of the room. :D Hilarious!

Oh and amenities are surprisingly quite good (if you can get in them).

5. BoyBach macrumors 68040

BoyBach

I had a 'rushed' holiday in France two summers ago. We stayed in Youth Hostels in Bordeaux and Paris - they're cheap, secure and usually in good locations.

If you're having trouble finding one just ask at a train station or tourist information kiosk.

EDIT: Oops, I almost forgot. Enjoy yourself :D

6. ravenvii macrumors 604

ravenvii