Paying for Apple Developer Licence.

Discussion in 'iOS Programming' started by iHutch105, Aug 8, 2011.

  1. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2011
    #1
    Hey,

    Just wondering about a payment method for the ADL. Can you pay using credit on your Apple ID? I got some free credit when I bought my Mac so it'd be nice if I could put it towards that. I'm not sure though, since it's not an App Store or iTunes/iBooks purchase. Any ideas?

    Cheers
     
  2. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    #2
    The transaction is actually done through apple's online store, so yeah, you just might be able to.
     
  3. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2011
    #3
    Cheers for the reply.

    I'm actually going to wait until I've got something near ready for release (i.e. - just requires testing on the actual iPhone, rather than the emu) before I grab my licence. Seems a bit daft buying it sooner rather than later.

    Thanks.
     
  4. macrumors 6502a

    RodThePlod

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2005
    Location:
    London
    #4
    But of course, the sooner you start testing on a real device, the better. The emulator is good an' all, but the more testing that can be done on device (or even better a variety of devices) the better.

    Good luck!

    RTP.
     
  5. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2011
    #5
    You're absolutely right! :)
     
  6. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    #6
    Can I ask -- is this because you might easily be overshooting your device memory limits for the heap if you are using the simulator, and find it all falling apart on the device later?

    Or are there other issues with the simulator?
     
  7. macrumors demi-god

    ChristianJapan

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Location:
    日本
    #7
    memory is one think which hit me on iPad1.

    Another one are not all gestures are working well in simulator; you need a real device to really test it.
    Also the real retina experience is different between simulator and device; at least for me.
     

Share This Page