PC Firefox issues.

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by combatcolin, Aug 30, 2005.

  1. combatcolin macrumors 68020

    combatcolin

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2004
    Location:
    Northants, UK
    #1
    Having some strange issues with Firefox on my PC.

    I have www.yahoo.co.uk as my home page but Firefox will not display any of the images.

    At all.

    Every thing else works ok.

    Uninstalling and then installing again dosn't work.

    Help, really want to get away from IE and weekiy Ad Aware scans.
     
  2. iMatt mini macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Location:
    Central New Jersey
  3. combatcolin thread starter macrumors 68020

    combatcolin

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2004
    Location:
    Northants, UK
    #3
    plain vanila install apart from the latest version of QT 6 for pc.
     
  4. iMatt mini macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Location:
    Central New Jersey
    #4
    hmm..That's weird. Does www.yahoo.com have the same problem? I know with some extensions, they make certain sites show up weird. But not a clean install.
     
  5. Platform macrumors 68030

    Platform

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2004
    #5
    No solution...........but since FF is acting wired...........try Opera.

    I use it with both windows and linux............best browser I have used ;) :cool:
     
  6. combatcolin thread starter macrumors 68020

    combatcolin

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2004
    Location:
    Northants, UK
    #6
    The US site is also a no no.

    Will try instaling and wipeing every last trace of firefox and then shoving it back on.
     
  7. iMatt mini macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Location:
    Central New Jersey
    #7
  8. combatcolin thread starter macrumors 68020

    combatcolin

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2004
    Location:
    Northants, UK
    #8
    worked, nuked everything apart from the actual firefox installer (latest version).

    Goodbye IE!
    :)
     
  9. plinden macrumors 68040

    plinden

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2004
    #9
  10. iMatt mini macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Location:
    Central New Jersey
    #10
    Only users can see that, and you have to pay to join, why don't you copy and paste it?
     
  11. homerjward macrumors 68030

    homerjward

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    Location:
    fig tree
    #11
    here's a non-members only page that has prolly the same instructions. and it really does work. i think...
     
  12. plinden macrumors 68040

    plinden

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2004
    #12
    Pay to join? Weird, I didn't pay anything. Maybe because I'm running Windows ...

     

Share This Page