People can spy on my mac...

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by cheetahcheetah, May 23, 2011.

1. macrumors newbie

I have had a 'friend' send me screen shots of my computers current activity as well as mock things I have said in conversations on facebook. (I believe he/they can even hear the audio I am currently listening to or playing. 'Believe' being the wrong word seeing that i know they can.)

Multiple people are in on this and all are viewing my computer on some sort of site...

I have known for quite sometime I am being spied on but haven't cared much until recently because it is starting to jeopardize my work.

Please help. Again, this is a factual.

2. simsaladimbamba, May 23, 2011
    Last edited: May 23, 2011

simsaladimbamba

3. macrumors Core

miles01110

Disconnect from the internet.

4. thread starter macrumors newbie

heres screens of my activity monitor. Im a big time newb when it comes to tech things. Can you spot anything out of the ordinary?

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

5. macrumors Penryn

rdowns

It's bad enough I have to see you post this a dozen or so times a day but three times in one thread????

6. simsaladimbamba

error of finger input

7. macrumors 68040

Apple OC

that's a nice shirt your'e wearing ... blue is your best color

8. thread starter macrumors newbie

sorry about that. I've also already looked through my sharing options on my Mac and that doesnt seem to be the root of the problem. Thanks again.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

9. macrumors 65816

torbjoern

What is the URL to that site?

10. thread starter macrumors newbie

I dunno. Thats none of my concern. I just want to get the **** off finally. Ideas? Do you see anything out of the ordinary in the Activity Monitor screen shots?

11. macrumors 68000

lewis82

There was this qmasterd I didn't know about, but then google told me it has something to do with the Compressor app. Do you use it?