People from New York!!!

Discussion in 'Community' started by mymemory, Aug 14, 2003.

1. mymemory macrumors 68020

mymemory

Yes!

I got my o1 visa yesterday, that is an artist visa that allows me to work freelancing. I'm the first person in getting it in 3 years in my country (Venezuela), no more than 20 are approve in the US each year.

I'm a visual artist, I'm doing VJing (Visual Jockey) for a living and I'm looking for contacts in video productions departments or producing visuals for big corporate events, concerts and parties.

I work with Final Cut Pro, After Effects, Artmatic, of course PhotoShop and Illustrator.

I work too with Digital Performer and Protools.

I'm have an Audio Engineer Degree and a Multimedia Degree too.

I'm not a graphic designer, I'm good dealing with graphics, photography, I'm good with animation and specially in pre-production and as a general producer for events.

I'm 28, hard and experienced worker, creative, etc, etc =).

I'll be in NY in 2 months or may be less and I need to network with people, I can send you my resume and I'll be uploading some videos later on.

Write me at torresjugo@cantv.net

Thanx and I see you soon.

2. mymemory thread starter macrumors 68020

mymemory

I'm gonna be posting to myself to keep the thread on the top for a while:D

3. jadariv macrumors regular

Once you get some video stuff ready, pm me. I am always willing to help out people if you have good work experience and are able to follow through.

4. eclipse525 macrumors 6502a

eclipse525

How's the career coming along? I just found your post and was curious. I'm a Graphic Designer in NYC. If there's anything i can do, to help out a fellow South American, I will. Have a good one.

~e

5. bousozoku Moderator emeritus

Notice his location? That says it all. :rolleyes:

6. Abstract macrumors Penryn

Abstract

I don't think he asked whether mymemory is going to NY. ;)