Personal Hotspot in iOS 7

Discussion in 'iOS 7' started by SexyBeast, Jun 12, 2013.

  1. SexyBeast
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    #1
    Does personal hostpot work in beta 1? I'm thinking of putting the beta on my phone since it seems to work pretty well for a 1st beta, but I rely on the personal hotspot for my internet at home. Also, does it still take up about a half inch at the top of the screen still? Can someone post a screen shot? Thanks.
     
  2. MacReloaded
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502

    MacReloaded

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Location:
    Canada
    #2
    It works and it still doubles the size of the status bar. However the double sized bar is really buggy and covers the content underneath.
     
  3. t34p075
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2013
    #3
    Personal Hotspot feature required?1

    I'm using a JB to get unlimited personal hotspot on my unlimited data package. On ios 6 beta (or was it ios 5?) The personal hotspot worked regardless of carrier feature. Is this also true under ios 7 beta?
     
  4. Sky Blue
    Expand Collapse
    Guest

    Sky Blue

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2005
    #4
    Joke, right?
     
  5. YeahBuddy
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    #5
    Working absolutely perfect for me. Have you been having issues?
     

Share This Page