Resolved Phone.app not working properly

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Krafty, Nov 7, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Krafty, Nov 7, 2012
    Last edited: Nov 7, 2012

    macrumors 601

    Krafty

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Location:
    La La Land
    #1
    I have an issue with the Phone.app. When I go to answer calls, and slide to answer, instead of going to the phone app (where it shows the dialer, call time, etc...), it goes to the homescreen. I can still hear and talk, but I can't access the Phone.app, and the homescreen is unresponsive unless I lock it (while in call, will hang up the call).

    I am not sure whats causing this, and I think this started a while ago. If I answer a call while unlocked, it works fine. But from the lockscreen, it seems answering calls also unlocks the screen (sometimes I start to see the icons fall into place like what happens when you unlock, but they're frozen in position).

    iPhone 4
    5.0.1 jb
    1.59.00 bb
     
  2. macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
  3. thread starter macrumors 601

    Krafty

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Location:
    La La Land
    #3
    The only thing I installed recently was Push Notifications toggle, and some apps (Food Network, Backgrounder, & DataMan).

    I already tried disabling Backgrounder, and have Phone.app using native backgrounding but still causes the same issue.
     
  4. macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
    #4
    you can install sbsettings

    open sbsettings go to more/substrate add-ons

    there you can disable cydia extensions 1by1 to see if anything interferes with the phone.app
     
  5. thread starter macrumors 601

    Krafty

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Location:
    La La Land
    #5
    Got it. It was "Ipsum".

    ----------

    Okay. Maybe not. When I turned Ipsum off from SBSettings, it worked fine. When I removed it from Cydia, its now back to unresponsive homescreen.
     
  6. macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
    #6
    did you re-enable ipsum in SBsettings before uninstalling?
     
  7. thread starter macrumors 601

    Krafty

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Location:
    La La Land
    #7
    Yes.

    ----------

    Got it this time.
     
  8. Moderator

    stridemat

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page