photo booth

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by I'mAMac, Aug 29, 2006.

  1. I'mAMac macrumors 6502a

    I'mAMac

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    Location:
    In a Mac box
  2. MacBoobsPro macrumors 603

    MacBoobsPro

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    #2
    I doubt it since it doesnt have a built in camera. Leopard will feature Photobooth when its released so any new macs will have it installed (but thats a way off still) :D
     
  3. I'mAMac thread starter macrumors 6502a

    I'mAMac

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    Location:
    In a Mac box
    #3
    ok thanks i guess ill just get iSight and install leopard when it comes out :)
     
  4. pianoman macrumors 68000

    pianoman

    Joined:
    May 31, 2006
    #4
    i'm not sure, but i think you can download it from apple's website. i know you can do this with front row.

    edit: i just checked and, no, you cannot download it from their site. sorry. looks like you'll have to wait 'til leopard comes out!
     
  5. MacBoobsPro macrumors 603

    MacBoobsPro

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    #5
    I dont think you can download Frontrow as it only works on certain machines unless you 'mess' with certain system settings. I tried it when it first came out on my G5 to see what it was like and it caused no end of conflicts. I think the FrontRow you saw was an update. Photobooth is however only a tiny app and can easily be copied onto another mac and it will work without problems. The only thing is you are breaking Apples license agreement. I have it on my macbook and tried it on my G5 using a MiniDV (firewire) cam works a treat. Although Im not sure it works with USB cameras that is what Leopards Photobooth does :p
     

Share This Page