Photoshop Clone Stamping??

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by PaRaGoNViCtiM, Jul 12, 2005.

  1. PaRaGoNViCtiM macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2005
    Location:
    PA
    #1
    I'm trying to use the clone stamping, on an image in Photoshop, but I keep getting this message:
    "Could not use the clone stamp because the area to clone has not been defined (Option-click to define a source point)."
    What do I do???
     
  2. Don't panic macrumors 603

    Don't panic

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2004
    Location:
    having a drink at Milliways
    #2
    as they say:
    select the clone-stamping tool, move your cursor to the source point of the area to be cloned, option-click, move to the target area and stamp
     
  3. grapes911 Moderator emeritus

    grapes911

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2003
    Location:
    Citizens Bank Park
    #3
    Hold down option then mouse click the area you want to set as your source. Let go of option then mouse click where ever you want to reproduce your source.

    Edit: beaten by seconds :(
     
  4. PaRaGoNViCtiM thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2005
    Location:
    PA
    #4
    Okay, it's not displaying that message anymore..but now when I try to use the clone stamping, nothing happens...how do you use it?
     
  5. grapes911 Moderator emeritus

    grapes911

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2003
    Location:
    Citizens Bank Park
    #5
    Try this site.
     
  6. Don't panic macrumors 603

    Don't panic

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2004
    Location:
    having a drink at Milliways
    #6
    that should cover it! :D
     

Share This Page