Photoshop CS3 Question

Discussion in 'Digital Photography' started by superted666, Dec 15, 2006.

  1. superted666 Guest

    superted666

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2005
    #1
    Okay i have the cs3 beta and im really impressed.
    Never got to grips with cs2 since it ran like a dog in rosetta on my macbook but cs3 flies!!!

    So i can use demo for 30 days or put in a code, the code i believe is for cs2 owners?

    If i buy a code now would i need to pay for cs3 as an upgrade when it goes to general release?
     
  2. iMeowbot macrumors G3

    iMeowbot

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    #2
    Yes.

     
  3. superted666 thread starter Guest

    superted666

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2005
    #3
    awww i was hoping you wouldnt say that.

    Well im not paying twice and i reckon it will be a good 6 months till its out so i guess i had better learn how to run the trial a few times :(
     
  4. tonyeck macrumors 6502

    tonyeck

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2004
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    #4
    Its only like $160 for the upgrade though? Its better than wrongly running the trial more than once or pirating
     
  5. jlcharles macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Location:
    Wenonah, NJ
    #5
    You just said CS2 ran like a dog on your macbook. why don't you have the code for that?
     
  6. iMeowbot macrumors G3

    iMeowbot

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    #6
    CS2 trials expire after a month. From what I understand, those aren't eligible for the CS3 trial either.
     
  7. obeygiant macrumors 68040

    obeygiant

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2002
    Location:
    totally cool
    #7
    any obvious differences in CS3 that you could share?
     
  8. speakerwizard macrumors 68000

    speakerwizard

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    Location:
    London
    #8
  9. camomac macrumors 6502a

    camomac

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Location:
    Left Coast
    #9

    Attached Files:

  10. lorductape macrumors 6502

    lorductape

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2006
    Location:
    t3h usa
    #10
    aren't you supposed to be able to use it outside the trial with a CS2 serial????
     
  11. shiv macrumors member

    shiv

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Location:
    Osaka, Japan
    #11
    I don't know if this has been said already in another post.

    the circumference of your bursh tool is at the moment not working in the mac cs3. So, when you are changing size and using the brush it won't work switiching to viewing actual size of brush head. Eventhough there is the option in the menus it doesn't work.
     
  12. superted666 thread starter Guest

    superted666

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2005
    #12
    yea sorry i was on a trial cs2

    basically im just looking at editing software, tried cs2 and thought it was nice but too slow then cs3 beta came out and its way more useable.

    Im not buying the already exspensive cs2 only to pay a upgrade fee.
    For now i have cs3 beta installed and very occasionally i will put date back to edit a pic. I will buy this as soon as i am able to get my hands on it so dont feel guilty. no lost sale here.
     

Share This Page