PlayStation2 on my Mac

Discussion in 'Community' started by Faizaan, Nov 28, 2003.

  1. Faizaan macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2003
    Location:
    London
    #1
    Does anyone know anyways in which i can play my PlayStation2 using the screen on my iMac G4?
    Please, help me!!
     
  2. Doraemon macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2001
    Location:
    Europe (EU)
    #2
    Impossible if you don't wanna take your iMac apart (and even if you do, I'm not sure it'll work).
     
  3. Faizaan thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2003
    Location:
    London
    #3
    I am curently trying to find some sort of cable that i can use to connect my PS2 to my Mac. I dont want to take it apart because its too dodgy.
     
  4. tpjunkie macrumors 65816

    tpjunkie

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2002
    Location:
    NYC
    #4
    you'd need a pci card with video input to do that, and the imac doesn't have a pci slot.
     
  5. coopdog macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2002
    Location:
    The Great Midwest
    #5
    I have a TV card on my PC and I have used my N64 on it and it's **** quality. Just use it on the tele.
     
  6. manitoubalck macrumors 6502a

    manitoubalck

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2003
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #6
    I play DreamCast on My computer (PC,) via a TV card and the graphics are of a really high standard due to the higher resolution of the computer screen. I'm sure you can buy an RCA to Firewire/USB2 adapter.

    This tread might have some usefull hints.

    Also, Intense, high framerate games on LCD screens are not good, due to the poor refresh rate.
     

    Attached Files:

  7. coopdog macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2002
    Location:
    The Great Midwest
    #7
    It was mainly because I was using a bad conveter that was falling apart. But If you do have a TV I would say use that.
     
  8. dave1234 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2003
    Location:
    Minnesota
    #8
    I had the same question...

    So if it cannot be done on an iMac, could it be done on a G4 12 inch powerbook? As rediculous as it sounds, it would be convineint.
     
  9. plinkoman macrumors 65816

    plinkoman

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2003
    Location:
    New York
    #9

Share This Page