Please answer my Eyetv 500 question

Discussion in 'Digital Video' started by brando06, Feb 9, 2007.

  1. brando06 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    #1
    So i just set up and installed everything, went extremely well. Ended up with about 94 channels, a bunch of them were music and a few HD QAM channels. Unfortunately the QAM channels have no sound. Anyone have any idea why this is???

    I have it hooked up to the blackbook, does it not have the right kind of speakers for the job???

    I have my eyetv 500 hooked up with my macbook. I get about 4-5 unencrypted stations on the 500, but all of the hd channels have no sound. Could someone please give me some advice??
     
  2. risc macrumors 68030

    risc

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2004
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    #2
  3. Super Macho Man macrumors 6502a

    Super Macho Man

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Location:
    Hollywood, CA
  4. brando06 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    #4
    Yes i do, it's pretty strange eh!!!
     
  5. Super Macho Man macrumors 6502a

    Super Macho Man

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Location:
    Hollywood, CA
    #5
    That is very weird... I'd definitely talk to Elgato.
     
  6. brando06 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    #6
    Could it be the fact that they are coming through QAM?? I mean id think if there were video then there should be audio right???
     

Share This Page