Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Nutter

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Mar 31, 2005
London, England
I've just finished my first short film, called Follies. You can see it here:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PaYz5MC4o_w

I'm a music student. The purpose of this film was to compose something visual to go with an existing piece of classical music, rather than (as usually happens) the other way around.

The piece is by François Couperin. Considering that it's a baroque piece, the score contains amazingly vivid titles, which are presented unchanged (except for their translation from French) in the film.

I'm very proud of the recording, which was made specially for the film by an exceptional Pianist and a good friend of mine.

Let me know what you think!

MIDI_EVIL

macrumors 65816
Jan 23, 2006
UK
Nutter said:
I've just finished my first short film, called Follies. You can see it here:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PaYz5MC4o_w

I'm a music student. The purpose of this film was to compose something visual to go with an existing piece of classical music, rather than (as usually happens) the other way around.

The piece is by François Couperin. Considering that it's a baroque piece, the score contains amazingly vivid titles, which are presented unchanged (except for their translation from French) in the film.

I'm very proud of the recording, which was made specially for the film by an exceptional Pianist and a good friend of mine.

Let me know what you think!

Some really awesome shots there, honestly i really enjoyed that. I mean we've all seen time lapse, but the shots you had composed really enhanced what can be a very cliched and overused effect.

Really enjoyed it, thank you for posting.

Rich.

pdpfilms

macrumors 68020
Jun 29, 2004
Vermontana
Good stuff. Music and image alignment is one of my favorite aspects of filmmaking.