Plugins for OS X

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by nigel_t, Nov 30, 2001.

1. nigel_t macrumors newbie

I think OS X is great and I i'm glad everyone is moving to it and sftwre is being developed for it and all that. But i'm a pro video editor/visual effects artist and I have not heard anybody mention plugins for AE,FCP,PS and so on for OS X, has anybody heard anything yet. I've got a fairly large investment in plugins for AE & PS ,they better upgrade them.

Nigel.

2. ronnyb7 macrumors newbie

plug-ins for osx

Hey Nigel,
    I'm in the same field as you, editing and visual fx, and I can totally understand your concern; however, the plug-in architecture is independent from os x (as far as I know), because you can run Photoshop in os x's emulation mode, and all the plugins should work...

3. mymemory macrumors 68020

mymemory

4. ronnyb7 macrumors newbie

audio plug-ins

Epa chamo,
    I think the audio plug-ins should work as well, so long as the main app runs under emulation... I haven't switched to os x yet (I'm waiting for Final Cut Pro for OS X to be released) so I haven't tried After Effects under os x, but I remember reading that it was close to completion.
    Peace.

5. nigel_t thread starter macrumors newbie

plugins must be native OS X

hey ronny:
    I saw AE for OS X on http://www.macrumors.com some time last week. I'm also waiting for FCP for OS X to be released. but th e thing is I want the plugins to be running native, not in classic. So when I fully go to OS X, because i have not gone yet, I'll have my gammot of plugs to work with.

6. ronnyb7 macrumors newbie

AE plug-ins for os x

Nigel,