PM G5 DC 2.3 Missing power cable...

Discussion in 'PowerPC Macs' started by VanneDC, Jun 6, 2011.

  1. macrumors 6502a

    VanneDC

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Location:
    Dubai, UAE
    #1
    yep, the mac i picked up today is missing its power cable.. any idea if i can just furb one by mangling a normal pc power cable?

    cheers
     
  2. macrumors 601

    alust2013

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Location:
    On the fence
    #2
    You shouldn't even have to do that. A standard PC power cable should do the trick.
     
  3. macrumors 68000

    Nameci

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Location:
    The Philippines...
    #3
    I suppose most of the PM G5's were sold without the proprietary cable? I have bought mine separately.
     
  4. macrumors 68040

    666sheep

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Location:
    Poland
    #4
  5. thread starter macrumors 6502a

    VanneDC

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Location:
    Dubai, UAE
    #5
    thanks guys, i am thinking of chopping a normal pc cable and then modding as required to make it fit..

    i am thinking earth is the top center one, would it matter if i plug the modded plug in upside down?
     

Share This Page