Poll: Is your computer connected wirelessly to the internet?

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by eXan, Mar 23, 2007.

?

Poll: Is you computer connected wirelessly to the internet?

  1. Yes

    108 vote(s)
    83.1%
  2. No

    22 vote(s)
    16.9%
  1. eXan macrumors 601

    eXan

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Location:
    Russia
    #1
    Interesting to see how wide-spread wi-fi is in ppl's homes :)
     
  2. mpw Guest

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    #2
    I see no poll :confused: , but yes.
     
  3. eXan thread starter macrumors 601

    eXan

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Location:
    Russia
    #3
    You are were too quick to answer ;)
     
  4. mpw Guest

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    #4
    Quick like a fox.

    I loves me some WiFi, can't live without it. I even bought a WiFi router for my regular coffee shop so I could surf on my breaks :) and I know where I can get a signal at 2am within a short walk from home to check MR and emails :D
     
  5. eXan thread starter macrumors 601

    eXan

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Location:
    Russia
    #5
    Heh, we got AirPort relatevely recently, when installed unlimited DSL. Now when we usually have 2-4 computers at home its not a problem to get online. Also, since I got MacBook its prety cool to go online from anywere in the apartments :) Laying on the sofa now BTW :D
     
  6. Nermal Moderator

    Nermal

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #6
    No. I connect to the LAN wirelessly and to the Internet over DSL.
     
  7. TheAnswer macrumors 68030

    TheAnswer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2002
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    #7
    It could be (I have a wireless router boxed up somewhere) but my computer is only 6 feet from the cable modem, so I just decided to use the ethernet cable they gave me.
     
  8. yg17 macrumors G5

    yg17

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2004
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO
    #8
    Ahhhh....getting technically correct, are we? :p


    I also have a wireless router at home, which connects to the intarwebz using a cable modem. Although, when the cable modem goes out (which is more often than it should.....f*ck you Charter), I tether through my phone, which is wireless (well, it's wireless until it hits the tower at least)
     
  9. mpw Guest

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    #9
    I'll see you your sofa, but raise you a sofa in a restaurant.

    Picky, picky.
     
  10. Nermal Moderator

    Nermal

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #10
    Hehehe. I may be getting Telstra's "Unplugged" next year, which will mean that I'm really connected wirelessly :cool:
     
  11. tobefirst macrumors 68040

    tobefirst

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO
    #11
    Both my Power Mac and my MacBook connect wirelessly to the network.
     
  12. EricNau Moderator emeritus

    EricNau

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
  13. bartelby macrumors Core

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2004
    #13
    Both for me!


    I think I win with:

    Lying in bed.
     
  14. eXan thread starter macrumors 601

    eXan

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Location:
    Russia
    #14
    That is considered "wirelessly", because your cmputer is connected wirelessly to your LAN, which is connected to the 'net.

    ?
     
  15. devilot Moderator emeritus

    devilot

    Joined:
    May 1, 2005
    #15
    ;) Lying in bed w/ two warm cats cuddled up against me. :D
     
  16. bartelby macrumors Core

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2004
    #16
    Lying in bed w/ wife, two warm puppies and a cup of tea next to me:D :D :D
     
  17. mpw Guest

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    #17
    So.Want.To.Comment.
     
  18. bartelby macrumors Core

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2004
    #18
    Well go on then:rolleyes:

    I've changed my location now.

    Sat on toilet:D
     
  19. szark macrumors 68030

    szark

    Joined:
    May 14, 2002
    Location:
    Arid-Zone-A
    #19
    Nope. This one's wired. Although it has an Airport card so I could connect wirelessly if I wanted to.
     
  20. PlaceofDis macrumors Core

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    #20
    yep. both machines and i wouldn't have it any other way.
     
  21. heehee macrumors 68020

    heehee

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Location:
    Same country as Santa Claus
  22. ®îçhå®? macrumors 68000

    ®îçhå®?

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    #22
    Yup, sure do. Got the n basestation yesterday too
     
  23. biturbomunkie macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2006
    Location:
    cali
  24. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
  25. dops7107 macrumors 6502a

    dops7107

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2005
    Location:
    Perth, Oztrailya
    #25
    Cables rock. You can get 'em in all sorts of natty colours now.

    But maybe I am still stuck in 2003 :(
     

Share This Page