Post Your "About This Mac" Window....

Discussion in 'Picture Gallery' started by iGary, Aug 6, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. iGary
    Expand Collapse
    Guest

    iGary

    Joined:
    May 26, 2004
    Location:
    Randy's House
  2. Lacero
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 604

    Lacero

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2005
  3. Phat_Pat
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68000

    Phat_Pat

    Joined:
    May 8, 2004
    Location:
    I Live Where I Live
    #3
    Holy smokes igary!

    You set-up rocks

    heres mine

    [​IMG]

    edit: dang same to Lacero

    man and i thought i was big with my 2 GB of ram.... :rolleyes: :D
     
  4. tag
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502a

    tag

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Location:
    PA, US
    #4
    Wow, You have more than 10 times the RAM mine has Lacero :eek: This thread has made me sad :(
     

    Attached Files:

  5. risc
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68030

    risc

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2004
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
  6. taeclee99
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502a

    taeclee99

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2002
    Location:
    Anywhere but here
    #6
    here's my setup (Best Mac Imitation)
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Vader
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 65816

    Vader

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2004
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO
    #7
    My sad little guy...
     

    Attached Files:

  8. livingfortoday
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2004
    Location:
    The Msp
    #8
    Since the Cube and the Powerbook are both in the shop (ie - in pieces on my desk) I'm using the trusty ol' G3 Tower. Go Jaguar!
     

    Attached Files:

  9. iPoster
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    Location:
    Off I40/I85, near the Cracker Barrel
  10. homerjward
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68030

    homerjward

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    Location:
    fig tree
    #10
    just out of curiosity, why doesnt it say the version number?
     
  11. mac 2005
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502a

    mac 2005

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2005
    Location:
    Chicago
    #11
    My humble "About This Mac" ....
     

    Attached Files:

  12. tag
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502a

    tag

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Location:
    PA, US
    #12
    If you click on the Version Text underneath Mac OS X, you can change between Version number, Build, and Serial Number.
     
  13. iQuit
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502a

    iQuit

    Joined:
    May 13, 2005
    #13
    I have other better Macs....but I am on my g3 iBook.

    [​IMG]
     
  14. iQuit
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502a

    iQuit

    Joined:
    May 13, 2005
  15. joecool85
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 65816

    joecool85

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2005
    Location:
    Maine
  16. iGary
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter Guest

    iGary

    Joined:
    May 26, 2004
    Location:
    Randy's House
  17. neildmitchell
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502a

    neildmitchell

    Joined:
    May 21, 2005
    #17
    My G4 Quicksilver
     

    Attached Files:

  18. iGary
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter Guest

    iGary

    Joined:
    May 26, 2004
    Location:
    Randy's House
    #18
    It's the build number.
     
  19. Stinkythe1
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2005
  20. mikemodena
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502a

    mikemodena

    Joined:
    May 30, 2005
    Location:
    Connecticut
    #20
    Mine is a weakling compared the dual 2.7's with 8gb of ram above :(
    But it's fast enough for me, and I love it.
     

    Attached Files:

  21. mad jew
    Expand Collapse
    Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #21
    Not sure that I believe you Lacero. Sorry, but why do you need 8GB?

    Anyway, here's mine. :)
     

    Attached Files:

  22. Jovian9
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68000

    Jovian9

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2003
    Location:
    Planet Zebes
    #22
    My iMac G5:
     

    Attached Files:

  23. amin
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502a

    amin

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2003
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    #23
    I like to keep the GHz and GB equal on my Powerbooks :rolleyes:
     

    Attached Files:

  24. realityisterror
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 65816

    realityisterror

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Location:
    Snellville, GA
  25. Peyote
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502a

    Peyote

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2002
    #25
    I'd post my About This Mac window, but SJ told me to keep my prototype mac a secret... ;)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page