Post Your Powermac Setup

Discussion in 'Picture Gallery' started by tonyeck, Feb 24, 2005.

  1. macrumors 6502

    tonyeck

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2004
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    #1
    To join in the recent trend of seperate setup pics, lets see the Powermac family :). I like the idea of segregating the setup pics into Apple products!

    G3, G4 or G5 or even before...

    click for larger

    [​IMG]

    Dual 2Ghz, 1.5gig of ram etc... With 23" ACD
     
  2. macrumors 68020

    Mike Teezie

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2002
    #2
    Very, very nice.

    I'll post a shot of my setup as soon as my new desk is finished being built, and I get my art back up on the walls.
     
  3. macrumors 6502a

    paulypants

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2003
    Location:
    Buffalo, NY
    #3
    Nice setup! I'll post mine when I get home... :)
     
  4. macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    #4
    Woah! Niiiiiiccccccccceeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!

    Cool wall art too.

    And a yankees baseball!!

    (except I like the other side of NY best - mets)
     
  5. thread starter macrumors 6502

    tonyeck

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2004
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    #5
    Just a souvenir from my trip there last summer :)

    I imagine I'll enjoy baseball alot more when I move to the states in May :)
     
  6. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2004
    Location:
    Nara, Japan
    #6
    Again, here's the 20 in. Cinema on the desk with Amp and Reel to right, underneath the desk is the beast (Dual 2.5 G5) the heat of it keeps the legs warm under the desk.

    Brian
     

    Attached Files:

  7. macrumors regular

    RAS admin

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2004
    Location:
    Berkshires, Mass.
    #7
    [​IMG]

    umm... Hed Kandi
     
  8. macrumors 603

    Dont Hurt Me

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2002
    Location:
    Yahooville S.C.
    #8
    Thought this might look interesting :D Notice the Powermac in the bottom left.
     

    Attached Files:

  9. macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    #9
    Thats a great setup - Alienware + Apple can never go wrong... unless you like, you know, get a virus or something.

    Alienwares are awesome machines though. Lucky!
     
  10. macrumors 68030

    Platform

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2004
    #10
    Nice

    The best from both world's :D
     
  11. macrumors 6502a

    absolut_mac

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2003
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    #11
    Hmm, is that a PC that I see under your desk there?

    Yes, the one on the right hand side with a keyboard on top of it.
     
  12. macrumors 68000

    Mav451

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2003
    Location:
    Maryland
    #12
    Really shows your age with that Apple CRT. Don't see too many of those nowadays.
     
  13. thread starter macrumors 6502

    tonyeck

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2004
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    #13

    Yup, where it belongs!

    Unfortunately I need one for University as we have to use 3Ds Max which is PC only :(

    Hardly ever gets used though :)

    As someone said though, best of both worlds :)
     
  14. macrumors 65816

    wnameth

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2004
    Location:
    Canada
    #14
    I have herd that the 23" cinema displays have problems with pixels and what not, is this true? I always thought that it was the optimal size (20" is small and 30" is way to big)
     
  15. macrumors 6502a

    debroglie

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Location:
    Philadelphia, PA
    #15
    I don't have any pictures of her in action, but here she is
    [​IMG]
     
  16. Guest

    iGary

    Joined:
    May 26, 2004
    Location:
    Randy's House
    #16
    Well here is the PowerMac and the iBook....

    [​IMG]
     
  17. macrumors 68030

    Platform

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2004
    #17
    Beautiful beautiful :rolleyes:
    That looked so nice and so clean. This is one of the best setup I have seen :eek:
     
  18. macrumors 65816

    whocares

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2002
    Location:
    :noitаɔo˩
    #18
    2 iPods? *envy*
     
  19. Guest

    iGary

    Joined:
    May 26, 2004
    Location:
    Randy's House
    #19
    There are about 70 cable ties and cable tie mounts under the desk to keep it all neat like that. It's gonna suck when I have to move. :p

    Thanks for the compliments! :)
     
  20. Guest

    iGary

    Joined:
    May 26, 2004
    Location:
    Randy's House
    #20
    1 photo, 1 regular, just haven't had time to hock the 20GB yet... :rolleyes:
     
  21. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2004
    Location:
    New York City
    #21
    No one else has Powermac setup's? :D
     
  22. macrumors 6502

    Muskie

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2003
    Location:
    Minneapolis
    #22
    Posted this on a friend's website, if the bandwidth runs out ill upload a smaller version here.
    [​IMG]
     
  23. macrumors P6

    wdlove

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2002
    #23
    Still a nice picture. Is there a reason that she isn't currently in action? Of the three Power Mac G4 designs this is still my favorite. IMHO Apple just made them look worse with each update.
     
  24. macrumors 68030

    Platform

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2004
    #24
    Nice..... :rolleyes:

    But what keyboeard is that..... :confused:
     
  25. Moderator

    840quadra

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2005
    Location:
    Land of 10,000 Lakes
    #25
    840quadra gets the ugliest setup award!! (slow images)

    My photos, and groups of computers are not as photogenic as the other beautiful setups.. I still need to get rid of some junk (Macs not included) and buy a big desk. I have some non Powermac computers in these pictures, but all but I hope nobody minds.

    [​IMG]
    Here is my Quadra840 (not a Powermac sorry) and my Powermac 6500 /275.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    This is the group shot of my G5, and Quadra both booted up and active. The Quadra is running Strata Video shop and compiling a video project I have been working on.

    [​IMG]
    My Quicksilver housed G4 Dual 533 Digital Audio


    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    My Powermac 6230/cd with TV tuner, and Macintosh IR remote. This box is only used to record, and watch TV :)

    [​IMG]
    Here is my upgraded G3, Powermac 6200cd and Ipod 15gb. The G3 is a network server now, and I VNC into it with my other computers on the network.

    EDIT: 6320 not 6230, get that backwards all the time
     

Share This Page