Post Your RAM Configuration

Discussion in 'Picture Gallery' started by zMacintoshz, Jul 2, 2012.

  1. zMacintoshz, Jul 2, 2012
    Last edited: Jul 10, 2012

    macrumors regular

    zMacintoshz

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Location:
    NY, FL
    #1
    2012 13" MacBook Air
    8GBs Apple Ram
    [​IMG]

    2011 Mac Mini
    8GBs OWC Ram
    [​IMG]

    2011 iMac
    [​IMG]
     
  2. macrumors 68000

    panda bear

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    #2
    Mid 2011 I think? (I sincerely forget) iMac 2.5GHz i5 with 12GB of Crucial RAM
    [​IMG]

    I have the previous gen MBA as well.. 4GB RAM 11", but i'm not getting that out just to post a screen shot ,because i'm lazy.
     
  3. nani7788, Jul 2, 2012
    Last edited: Jul 2, 2012

    macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2012
  4. thread starter macrumors regular

    zMacintoshz

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Location:
    NY, FL
    #4
    Nice, what size iMac. I cant wait to get mine ( configuration in Signature)
     
  5. macrumors 68000

    panda bear

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    #5
    It's the base 21.5" with upgraded ram. Whatever the current generation of iMac is, before Lion came out. I still have the Snow Leopard keyboard.
     
  6. macrumors 604

    iBookG4user

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
  7. macrumors 68020

    dmmcintyre3

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2007
  8. macrumors 65816

    numbersyx

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2006
    #8
    Just bumped my Nehalem Mac Pro from 12 to 32 GB...
     

    Attached Files:

  9. macrumors 601

    Prof.

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Location:
    Chicago
    #9
    mid-2012 2.3GHz 15" MacBook Pro. I'll be upgrading to 16GB's later this year.
     

    Attached Files:

  10. macrumors 6502a

    M0esmac

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2012
    Location:
    UK
  11. macrumors 6502a

    Starfighter

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011
    Location:
    Sweden
    #11
    PowerMac G5:
    [​IMG]
    I had a lot of old 512MB-sticks laying around so I put them all into one. I want to switch them for 2GB sticks up to the maximum RAM (which I think is 8 on this model) but it's no hurry.

    PowerMac G4:
    [​IMG]

    PowerBook G4:
    [​IMG]
    I have another 1GB of RAM on the way but for some reason all packages from the UK have begun to take several weeks to arrive and half of the time don't arrive at all...

    iMac G3:
    [​IMG]
     
  12. macrumors 604

    wordoflife

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
  13. macrumors member

    sk8andmetal

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Location:
    Saint Nazaire, West coast, France
    #13
    8GB 1066MHz on my mbp 5.5 13" from 2009
     

    Attached Files:

    • RAM.png
      RAM.png
      File size:
      41.9 KB
      Views:
      42
  14. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2011
  15. macrumors 68020

    Acorn

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Location:
    macrumors
  16. macrumors 65816

    Drew017

    Joined:
    May 29, 2011
    Location:
    East coast, USA
    #16
    Sticking with 2GB for the moment... trying to get the SSD first :p

    [​IMG]
     
  17. macrumors G5

    ucfgrad93

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Location:
    Colorado
    #17
    My almost 5 year old iMac has...
     

    Attached Files:

  18. macrumors 68030

    MagicBoy

    Joined:
    May 28, 2006
    Location:
    Manchester, UK
    #18
    MBP
    8GB Crucial Kit
    [​IMG]

    Mac Mini is a few miles away and I can't get to it as they killed MobileMe. :-(
     
  19. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    #19
    Still debating putting another 8GB in, or just going with 4x 8GB for the full 32GB. So far, 8GB is doing the job fine.

    [​IMG]
     
  20. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
  21. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Location:
    Nottingham, UK
    #21
    2012 13" mba.
     

    Attached Files:

  22. macrumors 68000

    vastoholic

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Location:
    Tulsa, OK
    #22
    mid 2011 Mac mini 2.5 GHz i5. No plans at the moment to go any higher.
     

    Attached Files:

  23. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 29, 2012
    #23
    It gets the job done.[​IMG]

    and the iMac
     

    Attached Files:

  24. macrumors 68000

    Sylon

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2012
    Location:
    Michigan/Ohio, USA
    #24
    Late 2011 13" MacBook Pro. Two 4GB 1333 MHz DDR3 cards from Crucial. I upgraded from two 2GB cards just recently. Loving the bump in memory and that my graphics card is showing 512MB instead of 368MB or whatever it was before.
     

    Attached Files:

  25. macrumors 68040

    Badrottie

    Joined:
    May 8, 2011
    Location:
    Los Angeles

Share This Page