Post your wireless networks in range

Discussion in 'Picture Gallery' started by Powermax, Dec 20, 2006.

  1. Powermax macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Location:
    independent
  2. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
  3. Queso macrumors G4

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    #3
    Are you sure you haven't spelt Austria wrong in your location? :confused:
     
  4. Powermax thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Location:
    independent
    #4
    You're right, that is outdated.
     
  5. SpaceMagic macrumors 68000

    SpaceMagic

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2003
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales
    #5
    LollipopSurprise (Mine)
    LollipopSurprise2 (My WDS)

    LINKSYS
    Belkin54g
    Belkin54g
    FizzyCola (My friends' house 5 doors down, i made their network ;)
    LiveBOX-31186
    F•ck offfff you c•••••••••••••••••••••••••••nt (lots of U ;))
     
  6. HelixOmnimedia macrumors 6502a

    HelixOmnimedia

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2006
    Location:
    Traveling The World
    #6
    [​IMG]

    Just me and no one else
    I'm also the only one in my entire town that has a Mac computer. :(
    I really need to change the name.
     
  7. pianoman macrumors 68000

    pianoman

    Joined:
    May 31, 2006
    #8
    there's me: d-link and a neighbor: linksys. we were obviously not very creative when choosing names for our networks.
     
  8. MacPanda macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    #9
    there is: BeBox (i wonder if that is a real beos user who knows), Walcorde (our neighbour and the street that i live on), and there is me: Apple. I change my network id quite often. Before i was called: iPod, Rainbow Marmalade, Rainbow Wifi. I like the idea of projecting different names in the air, something cool about it.
     
  9. iSaint macrumors 603

    iSaint

    Joined:
    May 26, 2004
    Location:
    South Mississippi y'all, near the water!
    #10
    Just me right now. Sometimes I can get my church and another one across the street somewhere.
     

    Attached Files:

  10. Clydefrog macrumors 6502a

    Clydefrog

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2006
    Location:
    Pittsburgh,PA
  11. clayj macrumors 604

    clayj

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Location:
    visiting from downstream
    #12
    Right at this moment:

    Aquila
    BROWN'S
    Charlotte Wi-Fi 12
    Charlotte Wi-Fi 5
    Charlotte Wi-Fi 8
    Charlotte Wi-Fi 9
    Cortright
    DavesNetwork
    MCSURLEY
    MYERS
    RedHeat
    Tim
    Other...
     
  12. Hicks. macrumors regular

    Hicks.

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Location:
    UK
    #13
    Newb.... how do you change your network name? Mine just says BTVOYAGER....
     
  13. baby duck monge macrumors 68000

    baby duck monge

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2003
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    #14
    Methinks Charlotte needs to find something more interesting to do than make Wi-Fi hotspots. Unless, of course, Charlotte is your city. In which case, why all the overlap from non-sequential routers?
     
  14. mattcube64 macrumors 65816

    mattcube64

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Location:
    Missouri
    #15
    MarriottComp (Mine)
    Marriott2Wire (Mine)
    MarriottLinksys (Mine)
    2WIRE310
    2WIRE792
    2WIRE863
    2WIRE924
    2WIRE930
    2WIRE935
    Grandpri
    Ourwirelessconnection
    Pattysworld
    get_off_my_network
    Pollynet
    Wireless
     
  15. Jaffa Cake macrumors Core

    Jaffa Cake

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2004
    Location:
    The City of Culture, Englandshire
    #16
    Go on then, seeing as how my new MacBook is my first ever wireless enabled computer... :)

    Two are in range...

    Picture 1.png

    ...neither of them are mine and both are password protected, so no naughty wifi capers for me.
     
  16. clayj macrumors 604

    clayj

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Location:
    visiting from downstream
    #17
    Charlotte Wi-Fi is a company which has wired our building (where I live) with wireless access. Of course, you have to subscribe to it to use it. I have my own cable modem and wireless router... don't want to compete with my neighbors for bandwidth, you know. :)
     
  17. yg17 macrumors G5

    yg17

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2004
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO
    #18
    Just my network. And I know the SSID name is retarded, I can't think of anything better :D
     

    Attached Files:

  18. teleromeo macrumors 65816

    teleromeo

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2006
    Location:
    kidnapped by aliens
    #19
    [​IMG]

    There are probably more but mine is named after the official nickname of my village since I registered the url a couple of years ago. No neighbourgs and I feel no need to apply any protection.
     
  19. Electro Funk macrumors 65816

    Electro Funk

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2005
    Location:
    The Opium Garden
    #21
    sitting in the livingroom with the macbook...
     

    Attached Files:

  20. CHROMEDOME macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2005
    Location:
    Bay Area/LA
  21. Sammis89 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 30, 2005
    #23
    Some of those networks have the greatest names. Clearly you have a Rocky fan somewhere near you, and someone who likes potato pancakes?
     
  22. Cybix macrumors 6502a

    Cybix

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2006
    Location:
    Western Australia
    #24
    please excuse the operating system (im at work, boo)

    the top one is 'orbital engine company'.. an Australian company that invented a pretty cool type of engine! (across the road from my work!) google it
     

    Attached Files:

  23. apfhex macrumors 68030

    apfhex

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    Location:
    Northern California
    #25
    I know for a fact I can connect to "linksys" and use it, but they were at least smart enough to change their router's default login/password. ;)
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page