Power of X?

Discussion in 'Hardware Rumors' started by blakespot, Jan 17, 2002.

  1. blakespot Administrator

    blakespot

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2000
    Location:
    Alexandria, VA
    #1
  2. britboy macrumors 68030

    britboy

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2001
    Location:
    Kent, UK
    #2
    Works just fine for me over a LAN, using a TiBook.
     
  3. Falleron macrumors 68000

    Falleron

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2001
    Location:
    UK
  4. DMann macrumors 601

    DMann

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2002
    Location:
    10023
    #4
    Power of X

    I have the same problem

    G4 500MHz
    IE 5.1

    Quicktime opens and does not play.

    --
     
  5. ShaolinMiddleFinger macrumors 6502a

    ShaolinMiddleFinger

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2001
    #5
    I don't get the video. I'm using a 2001 iBook with Quicktime Pro. What's up with that?
     
  6. eyelikeart Moderator emeritus

    eyelikeart

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2001
    Location:
    Metairie, LA
    #6
    works fine for me....but don't have Quicktime Pro :(
     
  7. mischief macrumors 68030

    mischief

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2001
    Location:
    Santa Cruz Ca
    #7
    Huh.......it seems to want QT pro only...

    Perhaps it's the QT default connection speed. I'll fiddle with it. I have DSL here at work so Bandwidth should NOT be an issue.:confused:
     
  8. chmorley macrumors 6502a

    chmorley

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2002
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    #8
    Bandwidth??

    I am able to connect just fine on my computer (TiBook 667, 10.1.2) over DSL, but was not able to using a dialup connection or using my wife's iBook and OS 9.2.2.

    For what it's worth...

    CJM
     
  9. timmy2by4 Guest

    #9
    check your connection settings, I was so pissed that I couldn't see the macworld expo but it was only because my settings were off a little
     
  10. Falleron macrumors 68000

    Falleron

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2001
    Location:
    UK

Share This Page