press "print screen" button in macbook pro

Discussion in 'Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac' started by pribl, Apr 15, 2011.

  1. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    #1
    in some windows application I need press "print screen" button. how can I do it in my macbook pro ?
     
  2. macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    #2
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_3_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8G4 Safari/6533.18.5)

    Cmd + shift + 3 for whole screen. Do cmd + shift + 4 instead and you can draw what you want captured.
     
  3. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Location:
    PA
    #3
    I use shift --> fn --> f11
     
  4. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    #4
    pasting internet screen shot into Word

    Different twist...I'm trying to copy an internet page (screen print) into a Word document. I have tried both Command Shift 3 and Command Shift 4. I'm not having success in pasting the view into Word. All I get is a picture of the black Word doc being pasted into itself.

    What am I doing wrong?
     
  5. macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    #5
    Once you do the cmd shift 4 you have to draw a rectangle over the area you want to screen print. If you're getting a black picture it means you didn't draw the rectangle and so it too a pic of nothing (basically speaking)
     
  6. macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Location:
    Winnipeg MB
    #6
    +1 - OP - his comment is what you're looking for to get the MBP to send the Print Screen signal to Windows.
     

Share This Page